Facilities Department
        Maintenance & Grounds
 
Welcome to the Facilities Department of the Bainbridge Island School District. Our objectives are to be customer-oriented and responsive to the needs of students, staff and community.
 
The Facilities Department is comprised of custodial, building maintenance and grounds maintenance staff. Continuous use of school facilities and grounds by students during the school day, and community groups and sports teams around the clock, requires a team effort.  
 
Our custodians, maintenance and grounds staff are integral to Bainbridge Island School District.  They not only work to maintain our facilities and grounds, but have won awards for their environmentally sound practices.  They go above and beyond in serving our BISD community.
 

 
 
 
Maintenance/Grounds Staff  
 
Name Title Email Phone

Tamela Van Winkle

Director of Facilities, Operations & Capital Projects

tvanwinkle@bisd303.org

206-780-1595

Dane Fenwick

Custodial Supervisor & Facility Use 

dfenwick@bisd303.org

206-780-1454

Bernie Mejia

Maintenance Lead   

bmejia@bisd303.org

206-842-4117

Bill Ackerman               

Maintenance Technician

backerman@bisd303.org


Bill Elsberry

Maintenance Technician

welsberry@bisd303.org

 

Brett Whitman

Grounds Laborer

bwhitman@bisd303.org


Edward Dulay   Ground Laboreredulay@bisd303.org 

Jim Lindsley

Maintenance Technician

jlindsley@bisd303.org

Chris Rauch

Maintenance Specialist

crauch@bisd303.org

 

Logan Fenwick   

Grounds Maintenance   

lfenwick@bisd303.org

 

Russell Milbrot   

Grounds Maintenance   

rmilbrot@bisd303.org

 

Integrated Pest Management 

Hotline

Hotline

206-780-1885

 FAX

 

 

206-780-1692

CLOSE